Skip to Content

Rock N’ Roll Fan Vote Nominations

Nashville, TN, United States / 93.3 Classic Hits


For some artists/bands there is always one goal that a rock-star has, and that’s hoping one day to be nominated and voted into the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio. To 5 artists that dream is almost a reality. Fans were able to help out their favorite artist/band to get them an extra vote towards the Official  Vote of being inducted into the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame. While the voting ended on Monday, December 5th, the fans did not disappoint. The five artists that will be on step closer to the induction include; Bon Jovi, Moody Blues, Dire Straits, The Cars, and Judas Priest.


Bon Jovi / Released 1984

Bon Jovi took the lead with over 1 million votes getting a total of 1,162,146. It’s not surprising that Bon Jovi received those votes due to over 120 million albums sold and more than 2,600 concert around the world. With those numbers, of course Bon Jovi has made a name for himself in the Rock N’ Roll community. This is Jovi‘s second time being nominated since being eligible in 2008, the first time being in 2011.


In second place with just over 900 thousand votes, it goes to the Moody Blues. The band was first eligible 28 years ago and with their first nomination this year. Forming in 1964, the Moody Blues rose to fame with their first hit single in the U.K. with “Go Now“. Creating over 50 years of music, they have rocked around the world and have influenced many of today’s popular musicians.


The Cars / Released 1978

Since being eligible for the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame in 2003, The Cars has had back-to-back nominations since 2016. Across 6 studio albums with 13 Top 40 singles, it doesn’t surprise anyone that they would be nominated within’ 3 years. The band received over 500 thousand votes from their fans for being inducted into the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame.

Check out all of the total fan votes at

The final decision for the official Class of 2018 will be announced on Wednesday, December 13 at 6 a.m.






Comments are closed.